CAll Us 24/7: +1 (480) 624 2500 Support

You can delete a forwarded subdomain at any time.

 Note: If your domain is registered at another company, see the Domains registered at another company section below for instructions.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren’t automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
  3. Next to the domain you want to use, click DNS.
  4. On the DNS Management page, scroll down to the Forwarding section.
  5. Click the Click pencil icon on existing MX records(pencil icon) next to the subdomain you wish to delete.
  6. Click the Click trashcan icon to delete MX record(trashcan icon). Your subdomain will automatically be deleted.

To delete a forwarded subdomain for domains registered at another company

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren’t automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab.
  3. Click Manage All.
  4. From the top menu, click the DNS tab, and select Manage Zones.
  5. Enter the domain name you want to use and click Search.
  6. On the DNS Management page, scroll down to the Forwarding section.
  7. Click the Click pencil icon on existing MX records(pencil icon) next to the subdomain you wish to delete.
  8. Click the Click trashcan icon to delete MX record(trashcan icon). Your subdomain will automatically be deleted.

Next step

More info